Marcos reappoints bypassed Cabinet secretaries

PRESIDENT Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has reappointed his Cabinet secretaries who have yet to get the nod of the powerful Commission on Appointments (CA).

Among the re-appointed Cabinet members are Finance Secretary Benjamin Diokno, Social Welfare Secretary Erwin Tulfo, Public Works Secretary Manuel Bonoan, Energy Secretary Raphael Lotilla, Transportation Secretary Jaime Bautista, Trade Secretary Alfredo Pascual, Science and Technology Secretary Renato Umali Solidum Jr. and Migrant Workers head Susan Ople.

The President led the oathtaking of his reappointed Cabinet members on Tuesday, October 4 in Malacañang.

The CA was unable to tackle the appointments of more than 10 Cabinet officials due to lack of time.

Both Houses of Congress adjourned last week.

Get the latest news

delivered to your inbox

Sign up for The Manila Times’ daily newsletters

By signing up with an email address, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Read More: Marcos reappoints bypassed Cabinet secretaries

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.